Monday, December 7, 2015

Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

toptentuesday
Top Ten Tuesday is a original feature/weekly meme created over at The Broke and The Bookish. Each week they post a new Top Ten List that bloggers join in on answering.

[space size=10] I've found some great new authors this year! I'm so happy to share them with you! Let me know if you've read them or if they are on your TBR list! Be sure to check out my "New to You" Reading challenge list, hosted by Anna at Herding Cats and Burning Soup,  for links directly to the first book I read from these wonderful authors.

ONE


[about-author name="Stacy Finz"]

I have read all of her books in the Nugget series! I started with Finding Hope the second in the series and have since devoured them all! Borrowing Trouble, the 6th in the series,  comes out February 6th, so you have time to catch up on the characters in Nugget, California.

[space size=15]

[divider]

TWO


[about-author name="Sharon Cullen"]

I couldn't resist reading Sharon's, Reluctant Duchess. Murder mysteries in a historical setting are favorites of mine. A shy girl coming out of her shell to oppose and attract a big brawny Duke and yet still tries to resist becoming his Duchess, sigh, so good!

[space size=15]

[divider]

THREE


[about-author name="Lily Everett"]

I stumbled onto Sanctuary Island in Heartbreak Cove, the 3rd in the series. It's a great small town island that is host to a Wild Mustang Sanctuary. My love of horses, small towns, and of course, the military hero, lead me to read Home for Christmas.

[space size=15]

[divider]

 

Four


[about-author name="Kerrigan Byrne"]


My first Kerrigan Byrn was, The Highwayman, the first of her Victorian Rebel series. I am eagerly anticipating, The Hunter, the next in the series.


[space size=15]

[divider]

Five


[about-author name="Debbie Mason"]


I started with Wedding Bells in Christmas and have since read Snowbound at Christmas. I've really enjoyed both novels. Wedding Bells was the 4th in the series though and I really want to start from the beginning.


[space size=15]

[divider]

Six


[about-author name="Codi Gary"]


I picked up Codi Gary's novella, I Need a Hero. It's the prequel to her Men in Uniform series and I'm looking forward to more! And who wouldn't want to spend time with some cute rescue dogs and sexy military men?!


[space size=15]

[divider]

Seven


[about-author name="Catherine Banks"]


I read The Pirate Princess for a book tour, the cover got me, it's so pretty! The writing was good, the story, even better! I believe it's classified as a Young Adult Paranormal so it's a little out of my normal genre of Adult Romance, but I haven't read any YA Paranormal since HON ended and was in need of some, this fit the bill perfectly. It has a little bit of a cliffhanger so I'll be picking up the next one, for sure!


[space size=15]

[divider]

Eight


[about-author name="Jennifer Delamere"]


I read, A Bride For The Season, the last of her Love's Grace series and it was lovely! Unfortunately, it came out in November last year and I've not heard of anything new from her since.

[space size=15]

[divider]

Nine


[about-author name="Anna Harrington"]


"In the tradition of Elizabeth Hoyt, Sabrina Jeffries, and Lisa Kleypas, Regency romance writer Anna
Harrington is thrilled to announce her sensual debut series, The Secret Life of Scoundrels...The Scarlet
Scoundrels of Wellington’s Dragoons--a new duke, a rake of the first order, and a spy set on hiding his
past have forged a brotherhood while under fire of Napoleon's finest that they never thought would be
called upon after they laid down their sabers. However, these three war heroes and society scoundrels will
need each other in order to navigate the perils of returning home and finding love in the most unexpected
places. The novels—Dukes are Forever, Along Came a Rogue, and How I Married a Marquess—will be
available beginning in November, 2015." ~ from her bio.


I've read Dukes are Forever, my review will be up soon, but I want to say I loved it! Can't wait for more!


[space size=15]

[divider]

Ten


[about-author name="Elizabeth Harmon"]


"I did it because you are a beautiful, desirable woman, and a long time ago, someone made you think you weren’t. I’m not saying a few lessons from me can undo everything, but I want you to see a little bit of what I see when I look at you.” ~Vlad from Turning it On

I read Turning it On, the second in her Russian series. It was so different from anything I've read, I enjoyed it immensely.

[space size=15]

[divider]